Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Total noob, would like to ask for help regarding a mount

Hi, I am a totally noob person in stargazing looking to enjoy the night sky, have been interested since I was little, but only until now I am able to get myself something, after some googling, I came up with this telescope, Explore Scientific ED 127mm, and I really like it, plus in pages like telescopicwatch it is rated as very good, plus it is mentioned that it is good for astro photography, which I want to do at some point once I am comfy with the telescope, so why not already have something capable of it(OFC if there is any recommendations for something good that is a bit cheaper, I might look into it, the cheaper[for a good device] the better

What I thought of asking for help about is mounts, what mount would you recommend for it, I was advised by B&H to buy these with the telescope(I hope it is ok to put links to other stores, I know this forum is sponsored by a specific store, if it is not allowed, I'll remove them): https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/917599-REG/celestron_91519_advanced_vx_computerized_mount.htmlhttps://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/761387-REG/Celestron_18780_AC_Adapter_5.html and https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/285704-REG/Celestron_18774_Power_Tank_12_Volt_7_Amp.html  

So I want to know if that is good(I mean, at least the mount, already paying the 2k for the telescope and 1.2k for the mount is WAAAY over the budget I planned(750USD +/-) but I am willing to pay that if it is really that good

I really appreciate your recommendations and any other advise you can give to a complete noob

Thanks!

First of all, warm welcome to the lounge!