Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Help - want to see the moon’s craters in detail

Hi all

i have a skywatcher az gti 130mm. I’m a very new newbie.

i have a 10mm, and a wideview and 2x Barlow lenses. I can see the moon but when I zoom in I can’t see the detail enough . Attached is my best close up that’s clear enough 

Hoping to fix this, i bought a 5x Barlow hoping to see the moons craters but it was just blurry. I can’t even return this anymore 

any help with what lens I should buy, I was thinking of buying a 6mm? I’m trying to see the craters of the moon in more detail and then make a start on the planets.

CF5EF389-7CF6-4D5A-B931-7A60BE1F1673.jpeg

Edited by J123

• J123 changed the title to Help - want to see the moon’s craters in detail