Narrowband

N.I.N.A setup issue !

ninjageezer

ok so trying to setup NINA for the first time ,ive got my HEQ5 mount connected no errors ok but my guide camera gives the following error even though it says connected.

ZWO asi  120mm mini guide scope it says connected and then i get an error box saying ASI_ERROR_GENERAL_ERROR from call to ASISetControlValue camerald=0 control type=asi high speed mode,value=0 auto=false 

totally lost ,tried different usb lead ect.

32 minutes ago, scotty38 said:

Am I misunderstanding but why are you connecting your guide camera? Do you have the imaging camera connected ok as only one can be connected at a time?

Hi sorry i need to explain more ,at this time i am just practising with the software ,i don't have my Astro Canon 60d connected as yet as its away until next week ,so i have the mount connected all seems ok with that and just the guide scope at this time.

this is the error.sorry but i am a newbie at this .

20220312_130632 (Medium).jpg

1 hour ago, scotty38 said:

Which driver are you selecting? As an example this is what I see in NINA and in the Ascom section (2) would be my 120mm

Capture.PNG.74784abe64bdab15dc170b49d405da32.PNG

Thanks scotty will have another play when my main imaging camera is back early next week. I did select the camera and it said connected but still gave the error message.

19 minutes ago, scotty38 said:

ok, how are you physically connecting too, what devices etc are in play here?

Scotty I think you may have got something, if I click on ASI ascom 1 it connects to the mini with no error,,,not sure why this is ,i have double checked i have the latest drivers .

if i select the exact camera from the dropdown it connects and then i get an error.

22 minutes ago, scotty38 said:

ok, how are you physically connecting too, what devices etc are in play here?