Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

I took a picture of Uranus

Maideneer

The seeing wasn’t the greatest and I think I overprocessed this. I used a 2X barlow.

Getting the focus right is really hard and I don’t think there’s a way to get it crisp and sharp (in truth it might be my eyesight at this point as I start to get older).

I’m sure it could be a bit better but it was my first try and I can say I did it. 1.75 billion miles away and I did that, that’s such a genuinely good feeling at the end of any day forever more.

AAB7C9EC-B876-4FC3-9FF6-70F116C781E1.jpeg

Edited by Maideneer
  • Like 14

6 minutes ago, Laurieast said:

This is my next target. Nice colour!

In truth I processed it to look this way, maybe it's just because I'm not good at what I'm doing yet the object appeared totally white to me rather than that blue with the white cap.  RGB Balance in Registax is to thank here lol.

5 minutes ago, inFINNity Deck said:

Difficult object, mine (taken with C11 EdgeHD)  is not much better (and over-processed): http://www.dehilster.info/astronomy/uranus.php

Nicolàs

Great pic! I have so many questions for you lol.

1) You really only captured at 35ms?  Mine was all the way up to around 800ms!
2) I'm so hesitant to use my ADC right now.  I just wish there was a smoother way.  Any adjustment or touch as you know can get the object out of view in a heartbeat. So I didn't use one here. Do you find it hard to use?
3) Do your raw files capture the planet as white in color?

Hi Maideneer,