Narrowband

What am i doing wrong ?

So most nebula images i take end up link the following picture

This is about 40 x 80 second  images stacked in Sequator then i tried to auto stretch the image in pixingight and also manual in photoshop but they end up turning out roughly the same.

Sensor noise ? I am really unsure what im doing so wrong. I am new to this so please any advice would be welcomed.

Stretched image of North American Nebula.png

Nikon D750 with 300mm lens but i can take images on any of my lenses and they look like this when auto stretched.

Tracked on star adventurer pro in a bortle 5 - 6 with ISO 400 for 80 seconds at f10 for better star rounding as wide open the stars are not so great

Like i say i can take this on a 50mm prime and still end up with some red distored stuff in my images. 

There are some issues with your image: possible vignetting, dust specs, gradient caused by light polluting/moon (if it was taken in the last couple of nights), a fair bit of noise and probably some hot/cold pixels as well. 

The vignetting and dust can be corrected by taking flat frames after an imaging session.

For the hot and cold pixels, taking darks with a DSLR is not generally recommended, so ideally you'd want to dither between frames. It's possible to do this without an autoguiding system through software such as NINA, but I don't know if it's possible with your specific set up.

To reduce the noise, you'll want a combination of more integration time and careful processing. Proper processing should also remove the gradient. Acquiring the images is only about half of what astrophotography entails!

If you post up a link to download your stacked image, there are some experienced guys on here will be able to show you what's possible with proper processing of your current image.