Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

What do the neighbours think!?

brassbones

Hi folks!

* I'm a newbie so forgive me if this is an old hat post and point me to an old thread *

What amusing anecdotes does anyone have on reactions of the neighbours to their star gazing antics? There must be loooooooooads!!! :)

I was out the front of my house at the weekend staring at the Moon with my bins and steadying them against the corner edge of the house. Next thing I know the woman next door is pulling into her drive in the car, she could clearly see me in this suspicious looking pose! Needless to say I quickly dashed back into the house making the whole thing look even worse!!! I only moved in early December so haven't got to know either set of neighbours properly yet! God knows what she's thinking! :(

• Replies 38
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I bit the bullet and produced a small desk calendar of some of my images taken from the back garden. I passed these out to the neighbours, they all think it's fascinating now, it answered a few questions as to what I was doing in the wee early hours - some of them even come round for a view, others have become a little more sympathetic to the light pollution issue.

Steve..

My neigbour poked his head over the fence one evening when I was out with my binos and torch and scared me half to death! He was just checking as he thought I was a burgler!!

Its nice that he was checking but goodness knows what he thought I was up to :(

I bit the bullet and produced a small desk calendar of some of my images taken from the back garden. I passed these out to the neighbours, .

Steve..

What a great idea Steve. I might have a bash at that next year.

My neighbours used to think I was mad, now they know :(

Phil

Quite a few people in the village know about my astro activities, but don't react one way or the other really.