Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

ZWO 2600MC Pro and APT

smr

Hi,

My ZWO ASI 2600MC Pro arrived today, my first dedicated Astronomy Camera, as such I'm totally new to all of the settings presented and am looking for some advice, specifically setting the Camera up with APT. I've installed ASCOM and the native driver etc. as per the manual. 

I'm not sure what settings I should set within APT.

Here's a screenshot of what I have at the moment:

What should I set for Offset, USB Speed and should enable dew heater be checked. Presumably I leave bin1x1? 

APT.thumb.jpg.49b792ee95b19fd1746b0373495d351f.jpg

Thanks for any help!

• Like 1

I'm in much the same boat as you having recieved my 2600mc on Monday and been working on setting it up to build a dark frame library. From reading and checking various sites I'm going with offset 50, usb 40 and the dew heater on (the last only because I expect to use it most of the time so might as well do darks that way too). Im doing 2 sets 1 at gain 100 and one at gain 0 because there seems to be much discussion on which is best. If you are going to do gain 0 then make sure you have gain 0 set in field at bottom right. If you enter it as 0 in your dark plan it comes up as " and will then use the setting entered in bottom right. I only found this out after running a full dark plan that was supposed to be 0 gain but ended up 100.

HTH

• Thanks 1

25 minutes ago, mackiedlm said: