Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Any good budget 10x50 options?

Gazereths

I don't want to spend more than say £50-75 on a pair, I have a half decent pair of small ones (steiner 10x26) that are great for day to day use at the coast or whatever, I just wantsome advice on cheapish 10x50 for general stargazing. I've seen the Pentax ones but they are a little more than I want to spend @ £125-150, then we get into no name ebay specials for around £20-30, is there anything in between worth buying?

Thanks for any input :D

I'm not a binocular expert but I have a pair of the Helios Naturesport 10x50's and they seem good performers to me.

When in stock they are just a bit more than your budget new:

https://www.firstlightoptics.com/all-binoculars/helios-naturesport-plus-50mm-binoculars.html

The Helios Fieldmaster looks to be a similar spec and is within your budget. I've not tried those though:

https://www.firstlightoptics.com/classic-binoculars/helios-fieldmaster-50mm-binoculars.html

I have three pairs of Opticron binoculars as well in different sizes and they seem to be good performers for a reasonable price too.

Edited by John

13 minutes ago, Gazereths said:

I don't want to spend more than say £50-75 on a pair, I have a half decent pair of small ones (steiner 10x26) that are great for day to day use at the coast or whatever, I just wantsome advice on cheapish 10x50 for general stargazing. I've seen the Pentax ones but they are a little more than I want to spend @ £125-150, then we get into no name ebay specials for around £20-30, is there anything in between worth buying?

https://binocularsky.com/binoc_choosing.php

gives you a few options and some guidance which may help, as will this thread:

https://stargazerslounge.com/topic/347301-recommend-me-10x50s/

58 minutes ago, Tiny Clanger said:

https://binocularsky.com/binoc_choosing.php

gives you a few options and some guidance which may help, as will this thread: