SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

I am a beginner, what can I expect from the ''Skywatcher Telescope N 150/750 Explorer 150P EQ3-2''?

Hello guys,

I am a beginning astronomer and I am searching for a good telescope. I want to be able to see all the planets in our solar system crystal clear, is the ''Skywatcher Telescope N 150/750 Explorer 150P EQ3-2'' what I am searching for? Is it recommended for a beginner? Unfortunately I don't have that much of space where I live, I can only use it at the balcony of our apartment; but will I stil be able to see almost all of the planets in our solar system (even thought I have to wait pretty long for it?). All in all, is this telescope a good choice, also taking in mind where I live?

Edited by MBErdogan
  • Like 1

Hi I had the 150/750 great scope the image will be clear on a night with good seeing and light pollution is not really bad, they will be small your need to change eyepieces  at some point  if space is tight what about a dob  your get a larger scope for your money easy to store too

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

35 minutes ago, MBErdogan said:

I want to be able to see all the planets in our solar system crystal clear, is the ''Skywatcher Telescope N 150/750 Explorer 150P EQ3-2'' what I am searching for? Is it recommended for a beginner? 

That is a very nice telescope and better (larger) than my first one. Just a couple of notes:

1. You will want other oculars ("eyepieces") to go with it. They usually come with two 20mm and 10mm or in that range. You will want a 30mm and a Barlow lens to double the magnifications. That will give you a good range to work with. 

2. You may not be able to see "all of the planets in the solar system" but you will be able to find at least six of the eight.  Uranus and Neptune can be challenging. But if you can locate them, your telescope will at least show you a disk for Uranus and something for Neptune.