Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Just to say hi :)

CMR

Hello everyone :) I’m totally new to this hobby and actually haven’t even got a telescope yet. I’m also completely new to online communities and, as such, haven’t ever posted anything like this so I don’t know exactly how it all works yet.

Anyway, I’ve always been fascinated by the universe and would love to see the things in it more closely and with some detail. Of course I am aware that it’s not going to be like the colourful photos sent from the Hubble and it’ll also take time to learn how to get clearer images from the equipment but I have decided to start with a decent telescope that won’t kill the hobby from day one. Speaking of which, I have a question related to light pollution but I’ll ask that question in the ‘getting started with observing’ forum, which I’ve been told is the appropriate thing to do on these online communities! 

Well, I hope everyone has a great evening!

• Like 2

Welcome! As I'm telling anyone who's joining recently, check out the Black Friday sale FLO are having, not only might you get a good scope for a bit of a reduction, but with stock levels at the moment, it might be the only place to buy one at all! :)

Hello and welcome to the forum.

If you're not familiar with the way these communities work, the first thing you might want to know is that information that is important or widely relevant is sometimes turned into a "sticky" post that remains in a prominent position. I presume you already found the guidelines? And I would also recommend reading this one (or at least the article at the top) to set your expectations.