SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

New to Astronomy - new Telescope

Good afternoon to everyone,

I am new to astronomy and with my daughter (11 yrs old - very interested in space and astronomy), we want to purchase our first telescope. My daughter is in that age where she is asking for a telescope to observe the vast space.

We are based in UK (Northampton) and i am looking to invest up to £300 for our first telescope. Ideally it should be a telescope that will allow us to observe the moon, Mars, Saturn in the best possible clarity that the price point will allow us. Also, if it is something that offers a GoTo option even better!

Not sure if i am asking for lot but, your support will be highly appreciated.

Based on my initial research, i have seen these but it does not mean i have to choose amongst these.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Zhumell-ZHUS002-1-Altazimuth-Reflector-Telescope/dp/B07BR6G589

http://skywatcher.com/product/bk-p1145-azgt/

http://skywatcher.com/product/bk-mak-102-azgt/

https://www.wexphotovideo.com/sky-watcher-skymax-102-eq-2-maksutov-cassegrain-telescope-10595/?mkwid=s7gHFtHkS_dc&pcrid=310558796332&kword=&match=&plid=&product=10595&pgrid=58515500541&ptaid=aud-321738727162:pla-612813126609&gclid=CjwKCAiAnvj9BRA4EiwAuUMDf4D5unb4nAlNy0GygEp-Xk9duwrSq0fT9CqtyxesYFckAMnJztAQcBoC2xIQAvD_BwE

https://www.rothervalleyoptics.co.uk/skywatcher-skymax-102-az-gti-wifi-telescope.html

https://www.firstlightoptics.com/telescopes-in-stock/sky-watcher-skymax-102s-az-pronto.html

Thank you in advance!

• Like 1

Welcome,