Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

GiL Young

Greetings from NE Pennsylvania Newbie

Hello, all ~

If you'd please take a moment to read the info in my profile, I'd be grateful beyond words. In short,, I leaped into this new passion before fully researching all of it's necessary aspects. I'm determined to verify with my own eyes the deep cosmos and better understand the far past & distant future events. Thanks so much for indulging this newbie.

~ GiL Young

• Like 2

Posted (edited)

Hello,

I'm a Newbie as well and I've read your info. 😃

Edited by Spacecake2
  • Like 1

Gil

Welcome from across the ditch, Pacific Ocean

John

• Like 1

Hi, welcome to SGL :smile:

• Like 1

Hi Gil, and a very warm welcome to the Lounge :)

Steve

• Like 1

Hello and a warm welcome to the SGL.

• Like 1

19 hours ago, Spacecake2 said:

Hello,

I'm a Newbie as well and I've read your info. 😃

Greetings, Soacecake2 ! Thanks for taking a moment to understand my situation and introducing yourself. Hope to keep in touch and share each other's progress.

• Like 1

16 hours ago, PeterCPC said:

Hello Gil and welcome.

HI, Peter. Thanks for your welcome. Your photo gallery shows many amazing examples of your work.  I can only hope to reach a fraction of the knowledge & experience  you've exhibited. Cheers !

Posted (edited)
13 hours ago, laudropb said:

Hello and a warm welcome to the SGL.

Appreciate your warm welcome., @laudropb Seasonal atmospheric conditions aren't ideal for skywatching here in northeast US either.

Edited by GiL Young
added info

13 hours ago, sloz1664 said:

Hi Gil, and a very warm welcome to the Lounge :)

Stevet