Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Greetings from NE Pennsylvania Newbie

GiL Young

Hello, all ~

If you'd please take a moment to read the info in my profile, I'd be grateful beyond words. In short,, I leaped into this new passion before fully researching all of it's necessary aspects. I'm determined to verify with my own eyes the deep cosmos and better understand the far past & distant future events. Thanks so much for indulging this newbie.

~ GiL Young

• Like 2

19 hours ago, Spacecake2 said:

Hello,

I'm a Newbie as well and I've read your info. 😃

Greetings, Soacecake2 ! Thanks for taking a moment to understand my situation and introducing yourself. Hope to keep in touch and share each other's progress.

• Like 1

16 hours ago, PeterCPC said:

Hello Gil and welcome.

HI, Peter. Thanks for your welcome. Your photo gallery shows many amazing examples of your work.  I can only hope to reach a fraction of the knowledge & experience  you've exhibited. Cheers !

13 hours ago, laudropb said:

Hello and a warm welcome to the SGL.

Appreciate your warm welcome., @laudropb Seasonal atmospheric conditions aren't ideal for skywatching here in northeast US either.

Edited by GiL Young
added info

13 hours ago, sloz1664 said:

Hi Gil, and a very warm welcome to the Lounge :)

Stevet

Hello, Steve and thanks for your warm welcome. Amazing to receive replies so quickly, especially from "across the pond". Your list of equipment is impressive and helpful in choosing the right path in this exciting new world of wonder.

7 minutes ago, L8-Nite said:

Hello and welcome from across the pond.  :smiley:

Hi, Mike.  From CA to Wales ? And I thought my relocation from CA to PA was drastic. The time zone difference is challenging to keep up with replies, so you must be a night owl.

Edited by GiL Young
added statement
  • Like 1

Hi Gil,