Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

stargazine_ep28_banner.thumb.jpg.b94278254f44dd38f3f7ee896fe45525.jpg

A couple of shots from (a very warm) last night on the smartphone.

Saturn and Jupiter and 3 of its moons

Skywatcher 130/650 reflector, 20mm EY, Celestron Smartphone mount, Motorola Moto G6 phone.

IMG_20200625_003906472.jpg

IMG_20200625_002838003.jpg

• Like 4

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By A_D05
      So I am fairly new to the hobby, what I mean is I have a Celestron Astromaster 114 right now but its hard to use because of the non computerized equatorial mount as well as the red dot sight is bad. I am mainly interested in looking at DSO’s because they seem very interesting. My question is should i get a refractor or sct for observing dso’s and sometimes planets? I want a computerized one with tracking so I don’t have to take a long time finding nebulae and galaxies. Also, is there a certain type of filter to see color on nebula when not using eaa and just viewing with your eyes? I am looking to spend between $600-900
      thanks, 
      drew
    • By harry_tarrant
      Hello, 
      I'm new to astronomy and have recently brought a low budget telescope (about £60). I've been out a few time to view Mars and the moon. 
      Obviously I can view the moon clearly and with great detail but when I go to view Mars all I can see is a bright circle. 
      I'm not sure if I'm being daft or what, but I can't find anywhere online that has an answer to this.