SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Help for a lost soul with very little astronomy experience.

Mackem

Pointed in this direction with this post.

Never heard of Eeva until today. 

I'm a complete novice in astronomy. 

So feel free to treat me like a child, my knowledge in the area is zero..

I'm looking for an astronomy camera in the £500 range preferably lower ;) as it's clear I'm going to need more quipment to get this up and running. 

I want to be able to track and view from the comfort of my dining room. 

I saw FLO is the lounges sponsor and noticed this on their site.

https://www.firstlightoptics.com/zwo-accessories/zwo-asiair-pro-wireless-astrophotography-controller.html

I do like the look of their ZWO line of cameras too some look nice and narrow for fastar.

So many options and so little knowledge on my part.

My new purchase at the moment is....

Celestron starsense autoalign. (Attached but not plugged in as yet. )

Celestron Nexstar Evolution 925 computerised goto mount with wifi. 

I have a good desktop PC and a Tab S4

Both at this moment erected in my sitting room to make sure of no obvious problems I have controlled the scope no problem with my Tab S4.

I went with the Evolution as it seemed to have most of what I required built in.

So please help , what should I be looking for? 

I want a Jack of all trades Solar Lunar Planets deep space etc.

I know I'm going to need filters for solar pictures so advice there too.

What extra equipment do I need as I would prefer to view on a screen and also in comfort indoors?

Would the above ASIairpro be needed or does my new scope handle what I want.

I know I'm starting at a trot but would much prefer remotely viewing and controlling my scope than freezing my old bones the middle of the night. 

Any and all advice gratefully recieved .

I know I'm asking a lot but I'm starting with a knowledge base of zero.