Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Reasonably priced 12v power box ?

Hi

I have been using one of these for a couple of years now. I fitted a couple of brackets on the back to allow for a more secure fitting on the mount. It has five outputs plus a powered USB, three outputs are switched, all are fused, LED indication. Mine cost just over £12.00. They seem to be out of stock at the moment, maybe Chinese production problems. A model shop some ware may have one.

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbyking-powerstrip-fuse-protected-power-distribution-board.html?queryID=f652c9d2778130497b5237eefc3bda50&objectID=38455&indexName=hbk_live_magento_en_us_products

Yes £400-£500 is a lot of money to spend. I rarely uses the switches on my Powerstrip and very never have to cycle the USB on and off. I have a SharpSky Pro that runs my focuser and dew strips.

I did own a Powerbox for a couple of months then sold it on. I shouldn't have justified the cost to my self🙂

Anyway £12.00 well spent, great value.

Graham

31 minutes ago, Fellside said:

Hi

I have been using one of these for a couple of years now. I fitted a couple of brackets on the back to allow for a more secure fitting on the mount. It has five outputs plus a powered USB, three outputs are switched, all are fused, LED indication. Mine cost just over £12.00. They seem to be out of stock at the moment, maybe Chinese production problems. A model shop some ware may have one.

https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbyking-powerstrip-fuse-protected-power-distribution-board.html?queryID=f652c9d2778130497b5237eefc3bda50&objectID=38455&indexName=hbk_live_magento_en_us_products

Yes £400-£500 is a lot of money to spend. I rarely uses the switches on my Powerstrip and very never have to cycle the USB on and off. I have a SharpSky Pro that runs my focuser and dew strips.

I did own a Powerbox for a couple of months then sold it on. I shouldn't have justified the cost to my self🙂

Anyway £12.00 well spent, great value.

Graham