Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

My new website, Lunar 100 and some articles

wouterdhoye

Hi everybody.

It 's the first time I post in this forum. Usually I reside in the imaging forum. But I believe this post is more fitting over here.

I am in the process of reworking my website. 

www.wouterdhoye.be

as I am a lunar imager it's dedicated to the moon, and off course will feature many of my own images. But not just the images. (that I have Astrobin for) this site is supposed to become a guide to lunar observing and imaging. A big ephasis will be on the Lunar 100. Some pages are online already and should give an impression what direction I'm heading in. However, as I do not make this site just for myself I'd like to ask some of you to have a look, and tell me what you like, or dislike, what feature you'd like me to add, etc.

Thanks for your help people.

Wouter.

Edited by wouterdhoye
  • Like 12
  • Thanks 2

Wouter,

I am a novice when it comes to the Moon.  It's something I want to get into but don't currently have the scope for it... So I always end up frustrated and giving up. When I eventually get a scope more suited I will certainly have a go.

I like the way the lunar 100 is set out and that each feature has its own link with details and photos.  The one thing I always struggle with is finding the right regions of the Moon and getting to know the phases...  So I guess if you could include any additional info on exactly where and how and when best to observe each feature that may be helpful to the beginner..

Great photos too!

Mark

• Thanks 1

2 hours ago, mark81 said:

Wouter,

I am a novice when it comes to the Moon.  It's something I want to get into but don't currently have the scope for it... So I always end up frustrated and giving up. When I eventually get a scope more suited I will certainly have a go.