Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_lunar_landings.thumb.jpg.b50378d0845690d8a03305a49923eb40.jpg

Taken 27 July 19. from my ROR Garden Shed.

I did take the stars out using Starnet but prefered the stars in :)

30 x 300s SII,Ha,OIII - 2.5Hrs

TS65EQ with Atik EFW2 and ZWO AOG, Lodestar X2 guidcam.

Mesu 200 mount

ZWO 183mm pro at -20C 200 Gain.

Processed in Pixinsight.

Thanks for looking.

FinalView Master C.jpg

• Like 9

I am sorry but I just don't like the green and the reddish background, what has happened to the normal SHO colours?

• Like 1

Hubble pallet usually comes out green until you adjust the colours abit.. data looks good...green thou...not to my taste..

• Like 1

I must say, I am new to this NB malarky 😛

So I did some reading and played around a bit and OK, it's not the best, but it's my first go at adjusting the colours to a more acceptable level. Its a bit noisy but hey. One step at a time :)

Is this better?

Mel15 Master colour change C.jpg

I  just wondered why the 200 gain as this affects quite a few areas.

roger

The 200 gain is something I read on another forum for the ZWO 183mm pro camera when shooting NB. Full spectrum is 111 gain. I have no fixed thoughts. If someone can tell me why I should use different gain settings, I'm happy to try. 

2 hours ago, dave_galera said:

Have a look at this video

Thanks Dave. Can't wait to get to try out this method. It looks a great way to work. 

2 hours ago, Star101 said:

If someone can tell me why I should use different gain settings, I'm happy to try.