Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

hello everyone

nikkita

Hi I'm nikki.

Just joined after having a read of some of the threads on here last few days. Don't have a telescope yet but know I definitely want one.

Probably known that for over 40 years though and just never got round to it. Ooops!!! Anyway, love photography (especially 35mm film) and looking up at the sky. :)

• Like 5

Thanks everyone.

Will mostly be lounging and reading for now (and browsing ebay and gumtree lol), but will join in more when I have something to share. Or just plain desperate for help!! 😂 

Looks a great site 😊

I know exactly where you are coming from, interested in astronomy since a child, first scope age 44! Last two years have been a blast, I hope you get viewing soon and have your brain re arraigned by what you see, just like mine.

You might already know more about the night sky than I do now, but if you are a complete beginner then get out there and learn the night sky. I got my scope then started to learn the constellations and how to find the north celestial pole etc, all stuff I could have done with the internet and my eyeballs.

Marv

• Like 1