SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Need lot of help for image processing

Hello everyone.

I need lots of help for the image processing technique as I'm new to astrophotography and image processing.
I never use Photoshop and other applications for image processing before (Only some easy image editing like contrast and maybe some drawing) and when I look up about post-processing after stacking the photos I'm very confused... 
I know that my exposure time is not very long because I only have 20 best images for stacking out of 40...but is it because of the lacking of exposure time that the details is not showing or I didn't get the stretching process right. 
I have attached link of my post-stacking/editing image in this post.
https://ibb.co/Js462YZ
Also, It seems there is a circle of noise at the center after stacking. I mean like all of the image I stacked.
Is it because of my lens and my camera? or it's normal?

Ps. Photo taken by SonyA6500 in the light polluted area (From the balcony of my room)

Thank you and best regards

It seems to me that you didn't use calibration frames. So called flat frames will remove the vignetting (bright circle) on your image.

There is a lot to learn in astrophotography, and this is the best place to start:

https://www.firstlightoptics.com/books/making-every-photon-count-steve-richards.html

Edited by wimvb
  • Like 1

Just now, wimvb said:

It seems to me that you didn't use calibration frames. Do called flat frames will remove the vignetting (bright circle) on your image.

There is a lot to learn in astrophotography, and this is the best place to start:

https://www.firstlightoptics.com/books/making-every-photon-count-steve-richards.html

Hi! wimvb.

Indeed I didn't use in this picture but even after I used there is some vignetting...I'm not sure why...
So now I cropped the picture but I would love to know why it still there and how to get rid of it completely.