Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Eyepieces for Skywatcher 150PDS - F/5 Newtonian?

Hi,

Background:
I've ordered, yet not recieved my first telescope, mentioned in the topic.

I'm planning to do a bit AP, but will mainly use prime focus for that, but eyepieces good for the projection method is welcome as well.

As i've never tried a telescope before, i guess i want to do planetary observation, lunar observation, nebulas, clusters, and pretty much you name it.

If i can get away with some perfect eyepieces for a cheap price, I am happy, - but if it costs me to get something good, then i am prepared for that too.

I dont get surprised of the prices anymore since my original budget on this new "hobby" has blewn out of proportion already anyways.

"A telescope probably costs a couple of hundred bucks, can i please buy one" I told my girlfriend. 1000 bucks and 2 weeks later, here I sit with no eyepieces to see stuff in my fancy telescope that hasn't arrived.

I've been reading/watching up on eyepieces the last week, and i seem to turn back to my start-position which is zero clue, no matter how much i study this subject.
I've feel i've learned the most from this article: https://agenaastro.com/choosing-eyepieces-for-your-telescope.html#price

According to the article, i've ended up with that i need:
2.5mm minimum 60deg AFOV = exit pupil 0.5mm, 300x magnification
10 mm minimum 60deg AFOV = exit pupil 2.0mm,  75x magnification
25 mm minimum 60deg AFOV = exit pupil 5.0mm,  30x magnification

2x Barlow

Other articles suggests i can just forget about 300x magnification..

When I use the info i've learned from the different articles and youtube videos to find a specific eyepiece, then i see the reviews of them saying things like:

'"The field edges get ragged quite quickly as the focal ratio drops below aorund F/7"

"Works pretty good on a F/10, but…"