Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

BRESSER 40mm Eyepiece 60 ° 5 Elements

Anyone got one of these BRESSER 40mm Eyepiece 60 ° 5 Elements 2" eyepieces. Just seen a price that looks very good and wonder if it's worth getting, I had been looking at the Panaview 32mm and similar for my SW 200p, currently only have the 25mm and 10mm plossl, a Bst 8mm and I enjoy the wide field plus would like a good finder EP. I have pretty dark skies too

Hi there, that's an interesting find at a good price, the 5 element plossl is usually regarded as the 'super' plossl, I believe.  I for one would be interested to hear any reviews.  I notice it does not have a safety undercut on the barrel though its 542g weight should not upset too many telescopes.  On the other ep you mention I have some experience, the PanaView 32mm is a great ep and the first 'upgrade' I ever bought and I am dead impressed with its performance at f/5 in my 200P, great and stunning on-axis views but suffers a bit of astigmatism at the edges, which for me, is negated by the superb overall performance.  

I've seen many of your posts waxing lyrical about the Panaview which is probably how it ended up top of my budget wide field list. I'd love to go to 70' or 80' but the costs seem exponential and I was only suppposed to buy the Dob as a starter and see how much use it gets, so trying to avoid spending the same again in eyepieces!

Currently looking at a few items on ebay and astrobuysell, but good low mag EPs seems quite rare, and there are many mixed reviews about Revelations and Ascensions for my f6 - also looked at the Opticstar 2" XS 70' but cant find any reviews, and assuming its just a rebrand