Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_peoples_choice_2018_banner.thumb.jpg.f1bf2f8261e1689d19f116486df2bc89.jpg

Sign in to follow this  
Star101

Crab Nebula M1

M1 Crab Nebula taken 7 Oct 2018 from my garden.

ZWO ASI 183mm Pro

C11 on Mesu 200

12 x 120s subs for each RGB.

Processed in Pixinsight.

Crab Nebula M1 07Oct2018.jpg

• Like 5

Wow!... look at that detail.

I have been trying for this recently.  Had guiding issues, but was surprised at the H-Alpha emission on some of my streaky subs.

Would look good as an HaRGB.

Edited by Craney

Thanks Grant, I love the detail too of this camera. 

Yes, I have 60 X Lum. But I'm still trying to find the best way to add it to the RGB. I'm new to mono imaging. I used OSC before. 

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By stepping beyond