SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Backyard EOS shutdown

Miguel1983

Hi,

on a few occasions while i'm in a session, my Backyard EOS has lost connection with my camera.

I just run a test indoors now to see if it would happen again.

So i set the camera to take 50 3min shots and  after just a few shots it happened again.

i've put the log file in attachement, i'm not that technical, can anyone take a look to see what seems to be the problem ?

Thanks !

logfile-[20181008-20h52m58s430]-[14512]-2018-10-08.txt

Hi,

Often losing connection can be down to the USB cable in use and I have known the USB connector can slightly move during an imaging session causing disconnection.

I hope others can make other comments and suggestions.

Good luck sorting the problem out.

Cheers,
Steve

8 hours ago, SteveNickolls said:

Hi,

Often losing connection can be down to the USB cable in use and I have known the USB connector can slightly move during an imaging session causing disconnection.

I hope others can make other comments and suggestions.

Good luck sorting the problem out.

Cheers,
Steve

Hi,

at first that was what i was thinking, so i swapped my USB cable with a new one, did't help obviously ?

2 hours ago, Miguel1983 said:

Hi,

at first that was what i was thinking, so i swapped my USB cable with a new one, did't help obviously

Hmm, sorry to hear this.