Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_solar_25_winners.thumb.jpg.fe4e711c64054f3c9486c752d0bcd6f2.jpg

Pid

new to imaging few pictures

hi all i have been a member on here for a while just not really posted much ,anyway I have been imaging now for a few months and thought I would share a few pictures of mine with you hope you all enjoy .

all taken with 

Heq5 mount

Skywatcher 130pds 

Nikon d3300 

Zwo asi 120mc usb3  guide camera  

but also just purchased a canon 450d modified to take over from my Nikon 

any advice is greatly appreciated thanks pid

bodes.thumb.jpg.84fbfe5bc1acebbea7a8376736a74835.jpg

1370786481_dumbelljpeg.thumb.jpg.be925671bc02716be06887e2a22a60ee.jpg

2016338114_horseheadjpeg.thumb.jpg.9fe4f2c206b1775eaf423924ab558811.jpg

1365918690_jpegrosetta.thumb.jpg.bf8d45e8516a90c09267e666da9c3f6c.jpg

1455884455_jpegghost.thumb.jpg.78c08e5d2c3ccfbc6d76096fca0c788b.jpg

518587694_jpegbubble.thumb.jpg.2f527ddc4f1dcc7403082a064b0b1de7.jpg

jpeg.thumb.jpg.3e908abf794277acd414f243b5f90133.jpg

2062981083_m45jpeg.thumb.jpg.cf7369ccb68c006b0b95ae088d99636e.jpg

hope you all like and any advice is greatly appreciated thanks pid

double cluster.jpg

jpeg orion.jpg

leo triplet single.jpg

virgo photoshop.jpg

whirlpool jpegf.jpg

Edited by Pid
  • Like 10
  • Thanks 1

Good start!  Some lovely images there.  Advice, not sure, they are pretty dam good, focus is bang on and so is guiding.  Maybe you could have a look at talking and subtracting flat frames for a few of the images as that would get rid of some of the uneven illumination but really, they are very nice images and you should be proud of them.