Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

Naraya

Would Olympus 10x50 binoculars handle weather like in Interlaken, Switzerland?

I am very new to the world of binoculars and im gonna get started with Olympus 10x50 binoculars. My question is that will the Olympus binoculars handle weather in Switzerland (humidity above 80%), (high altitude), (cold temperatures)?  It would be really helpfull if i get the answer to that question.

No they are not nitrogen or any gas purged.
Unless you intend to get them very wet, I see no issues at all, unless used in the rain.

To the OP, I own a pair of these, wonderful for the cost, very nice indeed.
The cold does not have an effect on my set.
The humidity at 80% plus has not had any bearing on my set either, it has to the seeing though.

• Like 1

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Corpze
      Hi, I have recently bought and mounted a third version of a weather monitoring station, this time a non DIY product - The Lunatico AAG Cloudwatcher and the Solo computer with it.

I have been running a weather monitor for five years now, but because i lack front-end coding (or hasn't taken the time learning it) I have been looking for a out-of-the-box product which presents the data in a nice way.
      The difference between this product and the two other models I have made earlier is the raspberry pi and the webserver capability. 

The earlier versions hade the capability to output a "safe" or "not safe" command to my sequence program.