SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Trunk in Ha

Allinthehead

Hi all. This is one that needs little introduction. This is my first attempt at it and i'm glad i went for it as there's so much going on here and with the moon around it's a nice bright target.

Imaging telescope: Takahashi Epsilon 130d

Imaging camera: ZWO ASI1600MM-Cool

Mount:SkyWatcher AZ EQ6

Software:Sequence Generator Pro Seqence Generator Pro

Filter:Astrodon 5nm Ha

Resolution: 4611x3489

Dates: April 24, 2018,  April 25, 2018

Frames: 
Astrodon 5nm Ha: 50x300" (gain: 129.00) -20C 
Astrodon 5nm Ha: 35x300" (gain 0) -20C

Integration: 7.1 hours

Darks: ~50

Flats: ~50

Bias: ~50

Avg. Moon age: 9.61 days

Avg. Moon phase: 72.71%

Bortle Dark-Sky Scale: 4.00

Astrometry.net job: 2034372

RA center: 324.566 degrees

DEC center: 57.504 degrees

Pixel scale: 1.826 arcsec/pixel

Orientation: 359.825 degrees

Field radius: 1.466 degrees

Locations: Back Garden, Cork, Ireland

5ae445a12893a_TrunkFinal.thumb.png.8f5e74e4a19bfb1d89ce975ecefa8ff8.png

Jpg

5ae445a74d0bb_TrunkFinal.thumb.jpg.776d3d304458aeb0dc4c83122754ffc6.jpg

Richard.

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thats a fantastic result.. I see that the ZWO 1600 is delkivering a good astro cam.. I'm considering getting this cameras and am wondering whether the expanse will improve my images substantially when comparing to what I'm getting now.

3 hours ago, MarsG76 said:

Thats a fantastic result.. I see that the ZWO 1600 is delkivering a good astro cam.. I'm considering getting this cameras and am wondering whether the expanse will improve my images substantially when comparing to what I'm getting now.

Thanks Mars. For the money it's a great camera. If i was in the market i'd probably hold off and see what's coming down the line as it has issues around bright stars.

3 hours ago, adyj1 said:

Very nice. My phone nearly melted downloading the full picture, but I had to see it ☺ 

Thanks. Hope it was worth it.