Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

First Proper Light with Skipper Billy's Old Scope! C&C please. Fairly Rough Processing

Jbro1985

120 x 60sec Lum (1x1 bin), 60 x 60 Sec R, G & B (2x2 bin), 30 x 180 sec Ha (1x1 bin), 50 x Flats for each filter together with master darks and super bias.  6.5 hours total integration time.

Gear:  SWED80 DS Pro, 0.85 Reducer, SW AZEQ6 GT Pro, Moonlite CS Focuser / Stepper with HitecAstro Contro, ZWO OAG paired with ZWO185mc, ZWO EFWmini with Lum and ASI1600 tuned ZWO RGB filters together with Baader 7nm HA, ASI1600mm-c.

Pre-Processing:  Pixinsight

Post-processing:  Pixinsight, Photoshop (Carboni's tools and Topaz Labs)

Any comments or criticism always welcome. 

Special thanks to the Skipper!

Iris Nebula (ps).png

I'm not an expert, but it looks like the darks aren't matching very well. You've also used a lot of denoise. If you've dithered the subs maybe try stacking without using darks and see what result you get. If not it's possible to create a bad pixel map from your master dark. Nice image, love the Iris nebula!

Thanks Cuivenion.  I dithered every 10 frames. 

I think a big part of the problem is that I was having a quick go in the morning and my setup is in my (East facing) conservatory.  When it's a bright day I can't see a bloody thing on the monitor properly!  I can definitely see what you mean now the sun has moved to the other side of the building.  I'll be wary when I'm processing properly and I'll also take a look without the darks - they're not always necessary with the ASI1600mm-c and this may be one of those times.  Thanks buddy.

Not to be negative, but something must have gone wrong in stacking or as suggested in calibrating the subs.

I would have expected a much sharper result with that gear and integration time.

Do you have bad LP where you image?

Someone with experience with said camera might be able to chime in. But i have read that it