Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

Builder

New to the technical side

I’ve been looking up st the Stars with Telescopes I’d put together from various other scopes, but late last year I decided to get more involved with it. I’ve purchased at least 15 books on Astronomy. I’m starting to piece together how the start Charts and Math and which tools are best used on the subject of Astronomy and so far self taught. I don’t know anyone else that’s doing it. I stumbled into this site looking for something totally unrelated and just see what’s here. 

I’m primarily interested in just about everything on the subject.

Maybe I should have did this early. 

Hello everyone. 

Hello, Builder.

Seems like you’re having fun ... and that’s what it’s all about!

On 1/21/2018 at 04:15, Floater said:

Hello, Builder.

Seems like you’re having fun ... and that’s what it’s all about!

Most definitely. 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By StarFiveSky
      Need a bit of help to narrow down what I see, I've wanted to buy a telescope a year ago but a couple of things stopped that decision.