sgl_imaging_challenge_2021_2.thumb.jpg.72789c04780d7659f5b63ea05534a956.jpg

I bought two of these, hoping to use them in a binoviewer but unfortunately they were not a matched pair (were not sold as such) and I could not get the image merged in the BV. So, I'm offering one for sale at £60 including P&P. I'm keeping the other because it's super sharp, very nice eyepiece. Comes with a box but no caps, some cosmetic marks but optically excellent.

Meade RG 7mm Ortho.jpg

1 hour ago, F15Rules said:

Nice one Steve! Andromeda will love that, at x272!

(My former D&G 5" F15?).

Dave

Of course Dave, that power is at native as you well know, but if the atmospheric conditions are kind, then using the  OCS  I can get X381. :bino2:

Edited by Saganite
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By CosmicRayResearcher
      Hello! I am new here and have a kinda weird question for you guys.

I am a cosmic ray researcher with the Pierre Auger Observatory and I am building a UV laser system to calibrate some of our telescopes.

To do this, we need:
      Self levelling powered steering AZ mount that hit point to the Zenith with high accuracy (most important) and also point to any zenith/azimuth angle we may need. It would be great if it worked well with Linux Battery power is a plus but we will have 24V DC available for the laser already so it is not critical Can handle a payload which is ~10kg and 40cm long Is less than 1000€ before tax Is there any really reliable option that meets this criteria?

The mount we are currently looking at is the iOptitron AZ Pro but this is just past the 1000€ mark we want to hit.

I am really new at this sort of thing so any advice you have would be greatly appreciated!

Many thanks
    • By DiZZyViZiON