Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Pentax EDHF75- what adaptor to connect DSLR?

Icesheet

I picked up this Pentax scope a few months back and now that I have some experience imaging on my mount with just the DSLR I would live to give this a go. Unfortunately I don't know which adapter would be appropriate to attach my Nikon D3200.

Info is pretty scarce on it so if anyone can point me in the right direction it would be appreciated. See photos below. 

IMG_0610.JPG

IMG_0611.JPG

IMG_0612.JPG

IMG_0613.JPG

Question 1:will you using at prime focus (i.e. 'scope & camera) ? - then you will need what Sara has recommended above

Questiion 2: will you using at afocal projection (i.e. 'scope, e/p & camera) ? - then you will need an eyepiece projection unit (or EPU) plus the T-ring for your camera body.

28 minutes ago, swag72 said:

Thank you for the info ?

Yes the adapter in the last photo is 2". There is also another small plastic adapter (perhaps the push fit you mention?) that connects a 1.25" diagonal. 

What is the best option in your opinion?

12 minutes ago, Philip R said:

Question 1:will you using at prime focus (i.e. 'scope & camera) ? - then you will need what Sara has recommended above

Questiion 2: will you using at afocal projection (i.e. 'scope, e/p & camera) ? - then you will need an eyepiece projection unit (or EPU) plus the T-ring for your camera body.

Yes for Q1 as prime focus was my plan.

Maybe for Q2! I'm not that familiar with afocal projection. I assume it would be use the eyepiece to increase  focal length and magnification. Probably less likely to do that at the moment.

I already have the Nikon T-ring of that helps with anything?

The larger the adapter you use the better - so put the 2" in that you linked to in your final photo.

Imagine this..... the scope is a female 2" and the item that I linked to gives you a 2" male...... slot the 2" male into the female and use the thumbscrew to secure tightly. That should be that!!! :D