Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Sadr Region, LRGB, 3nm Ha

nucdoc

Collected this data at the end of the summer and into early september.  Spent some time learning how to use Ps for star reduction and combining LRGB with the Ha data, this is my first attempt using Ps for this, the basic processing and LRGB is done in PI

I have not figured out how to tame Sadr, nonetheless I find this part of the sky amazing with the combination of dark and bright interspersed with Ha regions

As always criticism welcome

Mark

HA_LRGB_Image04_DBEFinalPsSm.thumb.png.6c5cd5425d0f55386f96aa8799a4e71d.png

Takahashi FSQ 106N f/5

Imaging camera: Atik 383L+ mono

Mount: Meade LX850 Starlock

Software: Adobe Photoshop CC (64 Bit)PixInsight Main Sequence Software SequenceGeneratorPro 2.4

Filters: Astronomik LRGB IIc Chroma Ha 3nm

Resolution: 5170x3994

Frames: 
Astronomik LRGB IIc: 48x600" -20C bin 1x1
Chroma Ha 3nm: 12x1800" -20C bin 1x1

Integration: 14.0 hours

Darks: ~25

Flats: ~25

Bias: ~25

Pixel scale: 1.317 arcsec/pixel

Orientation: 181.334 degrees

Field radius: 1.195 degrees

Locations: Home, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

http://astrob.in/317008/0/

Do you have the Ha copy of the image, it would be nice to see this?
I only have experience of combining LRGB images so cannot offer any valid points on the Ha & LRGB process.

My thoughts are that the stars are a little too saturated, I would also expect to see more detail on a 14 hour image.
Having looked at your AstroBin site I see you are getting very nice results with Ha only and other combined Ha & LRGB but I think this image may still have more to offer?

18 hours ago, Droogie 2001 said:

Do you have the Ha copy of the image, it would be nice to see this?
I only have experience of combining LRGB images so cannot offer any valid points on the Ha & LRGB process.

My thoughts are that the stars are a little too saturated, I would also expect to see more detail on a 14 hour image.