Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hello from Crawley, West Sussex.

Klacey

Hello everyone, my name is Kevin and just got into astrophotography. I started aiming my camera skywards last week.

As I live in crawley the light pollution is very bad and hope to visit some dark sky areas like devils dyke. Would like to meet some like minded people to do some group shoots.

I'm currently using a Sony A6300. Hoping to invest in a telescope in the near future.

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply
54 minutes ago, ronl said:

Hi Kevin and welcome to SGL, hope you enjoy your time with us, 

lots of really talented imagers here, I am sure if you need answers

they will be more than happy to help.

Clear Sky's.

Thanks for the welcome. As a beginner i'm sure i will be asking plenty of questions.

I have always been a huge fan of the universe, never thought for a minute we could look out for ourselves. 

It looks like a very rewarding hobbie

54 minutes ago, alhiggs said:

welcome Kevin in alex and I'm from hull I got celestron 20x80 binoculars

Thanks Alex for the welcome. My dad is thinking of getting some binoculars, will tell him to look at celestron. 

make sure  binoculars are waterproof and stuff and one big tip stay away from Amazon as when i ordered from them stuff always broken try eBay alot better if I can help with your dad with binoculars give me a shout bud

45 minutes ago, alhiggs said:

make sure  binoculars are waterproof and stuff and one big tip stay away from Amazon as when i ordered from them stuff always broken try eBay alot better if I can help with your dad with binoculars give me a shout bud

Appreciate that Alex thank you.

Hello, Kevin,