sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_31.thumb.jpg.b7a41d6a0fa4e315f57ea3e240acf140.jpg

Imaging with Nikon D3100 through telescope

Hello

I am very new to astrophotography, I'm struggling to currently get any image apart from bright objects, such as Vega and the moon.

I am taking images through my telescope using an adapter with a telescope eyepiece inside.

I can see the image I want through the viewfinder, but cannot using live view or when I take the photo.

I'm positive I'm using the incorrect settings, but unsure where to start as there are conflicting opinions everywhere!

Last night's attempt caught Vegas, and a lovely bright double star, but couldn't see M13 through live view though we could through the viewfinder.

Any suggestions gratefully received.

Thank you.

Mazzy

Edited by Mazzy
Misspell
  • Like 1