Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_dslr_mirrorlesss_winners.thumb.jpg.9deb4a8db27e7485a7bb99d98667c94e.jpg

Dec

Bubble Nebula

Hi here's an image I took over the last couple of weeks. Its 30 x 10mins of Ha and 9 x 10mins each of RGB. I'm relatively new to AP so still getting to grips with everything (especially processing).

I've read on here that using Ha as a lum file is not advisable so would really appreciate any advice on combing Ha with RGB in this type of image. Would adding Lum, Oiii or S data help.

All feedback would be gratefully received.

Thanks

Dec

HaRGB - Bubble Nebula NGC7635.jpg

• Like 9

Looks nice. How you blend Ha with RGB depends on your processing software. If you use PS, you blend it with red. For PixInsight, have a look at the tutorial from lightvortexastronomy.com

2 hours ago, wimvb said:

Looks nice. How you blend Ha with RGB depends on your processing software. If you use PS, you blend it with red. For PixInsight, have a look at the tutorial from lightvortexastronomy.com

Thanks Wim, just had a look at lightvortexastronomy, looks great. I use PI so this tutorial will be perfect.

Dec

3 hours ago, wimvb said:

Hi Wim, followed the 'Enhancing Red with Ha' tutorial. Its already made quite a difference. Thanks for the help, will have a bit of fun working through the tutorials.

Ha(R)GB Bubble Nebula .jpg

• Like 4

Lovely shape in the bubble but it looks like your red or Ha isn't registered correctly. I'm seeing it shifted in 300 degrees direction. You might want to check your star alignment again.

2 minutes ago, Filroden said: