Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Skywatcher skymax 127 goto

Hi All. Absolute newbie.Just got first scope and having difficulty entering lat/long.

manual specifies enter longitudinal coordinate First then choose between W or E then latitude choose between N or S.

Problem. follow instruction and cannot enter Long N in first box then probs occur.

Pleeease Help

Thankyou Cornelius. very close. not quite centre of Margate. Approx 1 mile further East .nearer top end of Cliftonville.

have 51.386 N  1.40E  on one app

and  GPS  

51 23 12 192 N  1 24 36 3384 E

enough to confuse me mate. 

if its like the celestron version then you can be miles out and it will still work. I am about 45 miles south of Bristol and the handset lists Bristol as my nearest pre-set location. I was shocked it worked.

On ‎6‎/‎29‎/‎2017 at 17:07, Jon Dewing said:

Hi Guys so which of the above do I enter.

by the way cornelius ,I should imagine the 10 kids have left home by now.spooky.lol 

The numbers I quoted will work for you.  001 25 E , 51 23 N will be nearer, but difference is so small that it will make no difference.

Many Thanks to all. while'st I am here,has any one had probs with skywatcher power tank.

Last night I attempted to set up scope (that's another story) and power filed after   3hrs.

i received tank last week followed instructions for charging 16 hrs plus and  .

does tank loose power over a week,or have I got problem.I placed on charge at 1.30 this morning and still on charge.although green light came on hours ago.

p.s    7aH size

My Skywatcher Power Tank seems to go on for ever.

It depends what you are using it for. If you are just running the mount of it then it should give you a  good few hours.

However if you are using the lights and any of the USB ports etc then the Power will reduce quicker.

Pat