Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Another newbie needing help...

Hello all, complete newbie here looking for some advice from you lovely people!

My wife and I have been mulling over getting a telescope for the last year or so and we've now decided to take the plunge. We've got a budge of approx £400 and having done our own research we've currently got the Sky-Watcher Star Discovery 150P at the top of our list as it seems to tick all our boxes. I know (from reading around) that some people find the Go-to system a bit 'cheaty' but we're new at this so quite honestly we're more likely so enjoy ourselves at first if we don't spend hours lost poking around the sky like crazy people hunting for what we want to see (and as I saw someone else say 'the best telescope for you is the one you'll use the most').

So basically my question is, is this as good a telescope for beginners on our budget as it sounds or are there any other options (baring in mind our preference for some kind of Go-to system) that we should investigate?