SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

41p/tuttle and friends.

hi everyone,

I don't post very often ,managed to get a few frs of 41/p Tuttle-Giacobini-Kresek  in the early hours of 23-3-17. also showing M108  the surfboard galaxy

and M97 the owl nebula.  telescope Wo Star71 camra Zwo Asi1600mc. lights 22x120s with darks. I hope you all like it. all comments welcome.

bob.

22-FRS-copy.gif

2 hours ago, happy-kat said:

Nice capture of all three. Is that a mono camera?

no happy-kat it is the color cooled cam. I am not very good with the prosessing side,still a lot to learn. it might be settings in dss as well .I know I am not geting

much color in all my photo's but don't no what to do . thank you for your comment.

If you were able to take some flats that would help with any vignetting. I don't have anything posh I use a cheat and my 7 inch android tablet running the app lightbox to take my flats.

The owl is very owl it's staring straight back at you when looking close, spooky. Hopefully we can all have another go on the comet tonight and tomorrow weather looks promising.

38 minutes ago, happy-kat said:

If you were able to take some flats that would help with any vignetting. I don't have anything posh I use a cheat and my 7 inch android tablet running the app lightbox to take my flats.

The owl is very owl it's staring straight back at you when looking close, spooky. Hopefully we can all have another go on the comet tonight and tomorrow weather looks promising.

yes it does not hapen very often with back to back nights in this country. good luck with your seeing.

I like that - very nice grouping, wish I'd spotted it!

Funny thing Stellarium had it in quite a different location. I did some kind of update (pressed random buttons in the configuration area) and then it looked OK. Glad I did cos I hope to image it at some point, skies permitting.

2 hours ago, Tommohawk said:

I like that - very nice grouping, wish I'd spotted it!