Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

• Announcements

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_smartphones.thumb.jpg.2c4c8c071da4f18cb4d5b9abc11d6e7b.jpg

thebionn

Hello from NZ

thebionn    4

Hi all

New-ish to the forums, recently gifted an 8" Dobsonian as an early birthday present so I'm new to the scoping aspect but lifelong (unaided) stargazer.

I'll be back with loads more questions once I get the hang of it. Set it up the other night and saw Jupiter with its 4 Gallilean moons, absolutely amazing.

Bye bye for now.

• Like 3

Dave In Vermont    4,924

Hello to you and welcome to SGL, thebionn - it's nice to have you join us!

We'll be here for any questions you may have in these many forums, we love helping to find answers, so always feel free in asking them.

Starry Skies,

Dave

swag72    5,560

Hi and welcome to SGL - Glad that you found us and hope that you enjoy your time here.

Look forward to seeing you around :)

ronl    713

Hello and welcome, hope you enjoy the community, and I'm sure that you will enjoy

your new scope.

Clear Sky's.

SteveA    131

Welcome aboard. Don't be afraid to get going with all those questions...

Steve

Owmuchonomy    1,869

Welcome and look forward to helping you get the most out of that excellent gift.

kiloran    23

Welcome, I can only imagine the awesomeness of the skies where you are. Its a great regret of mine that I spent almost a month in the southern hemisphere years ago and never once looked up at the stars. With flight prices as they are and family commitments its going to be a long time before I get another chance.

Dave Lloyd    1,592

Hi and welcome, it's a quantum leap from mk1 eyeballs to 8 inch mirror. Enjoy. 

Floater    2,251

Welcome to the forum and the hobby. Hope you have fun with both.