Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Planetary Images 2016

festoon

Images I took in 2016 with a variety of telescopes and also with my Canon 350D

Although not brilliant I have had great enjoyment in the process :) I have learnt a lot about our close neighbours in the meantime also :) I've used these as a way of learning names of moons and craters, and also experimenting with stacking programs.

I'm still new to imaging and always wanting to learn more, so if you have any tips or suggestions please get in touch

If this is in the wrong place, please let me know!

Cheers,

Colin

Slide1.JPG

Slide2.JPG

Slide3.JPG

Slide4.JPG

A fine set of images, Lunar and planetary! Some nice detail showing on all the images and some pleasing events captured too. Its particularly nice to see transits as they convey the dynamic nature of the planets, something that isn't always very apparent.

Have you considered a dedicated "webcam" type camera, rather than your DSLR. Whether you choose mono or OSC I would expect the results to be better than your DSLR.

13 minutes ago, bunnygod1 said:

A fine set of images, Lunar and planetary! Some nice detail showing on all the images and some pleasing events captured too. Its particularly nice to see transits as they convey the dynamic nature of the planets, something that isn't always very apparent.

Have you considered a dedicated "webcam" type camera, rather than your DSLR. Whether you choose mono or OSC I would expect the results to be better than your DSLR.

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy you like them.

regards the webcam...Sorry I should have said in the post the images of Jupiter and Saturn were taken with a qhy5l-ii colour camera and processed in registax

38 minutes ago, festoon said:

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy you like them.

regards the webcam...Sorry I should have said in the post the images of Jupiter and Saturn were taken with a qhy5l-ii colour camera and processed in registax