Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Newbie bresser pollux

Hi, sorry in advance as I'm new to this, I received a bresser pollux 1400/150 as a Christmas present, after mentioning I would be interested in trying this as a hobby however I wasn't actually expecting to get one so soon, so I haven't had much chance to look into it in more detail, 

I had my scope yesterday and so far I have managed to build it, I'm not sure what else is required in the set up of this, 

I have tried using it but when I put the 4 mm and the 20 mm in I cannot see anything at all, 

im sure someone on her would be able to help?

many thanks in advance

It is best to start off in the day pointing it out of a window at something distant and use the low power eyepiece (20mm) to focus (be careful not to point the scope at the sun).  Align the finder with what you see in the eyepiece.

Now when you use it at night the finder will help you find things and to focus you will just need to move the focuser in a little bit from where you had it in the day.

The 4mm eyepiece gives 350x magnification, this would require very good seeing to achieve so best to stick with the 20mm (70x) for most things.  Once you have something in the 20mm you can try the 4mm but it is likely to go fuzzy unless it is very clear.

Hi. Anything at all? Black? Something out of focus? What was the telescope pointing at? Is there already a lens in the focuser? Can you send us photos? -looking down the tube toward the mirror - looking into the focuser with no eyepiece inserted -the whole telescope on it's mount? It's probably something easy to fix. HTH.

Several questions:
Where are you, stick a town as a location in the signature part, it really does help.

Where did the scope come from ? Jessops, Curry's, Amazon, Scope retailer.