sgl_imaging_challenge_2021_3.thumb.jpg.30e9b298c34c80517e8b443ce153fce3.jpg

Good morning,

I am doing a bit of research on this mount in order to make a decission on my "mount upgrading". I have been using a tunned Neq6 pro II for a couple of years and now I want to upgrade to a premium mount for better accuracy, tracking, PE, payload, etc.

What are your thoughs on it? Some questions:

Is it esy to be fully computer controlled?

Has it got a multiple star alignment procedure? I don't see Polaris.

What about the GOTO precission? Anybody knows the arcmin precission?

I am also looking for picture with the exact dimensions in order to know how I will deal with it in my observatory.

Thanks in advance for your help,

Aleix

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

At my latitude (44N) it seems from an approximate measurement that my setup is oprating within a cylinder of radius 56cm. Here's the setup. As it stands the widest item defining the 'op

Yes, with abosolute encoders you should get sensibly perfect positioning with Go To and have the possibility of using a sky model to run unguided - or at least use a feedback loop generated by the abs

Hello Aleix, from my understanding with absolute encoders the mount should know where it's pointing all the time with little or no need for plate solves & guiding as opposed to incremental

Posted Images

Thanks Sara!! Your work is the best demostration that the Mesu can perform perfectly ;-) I will also use my FSQ85 on it. In my case I plan, in the future, to attach it to a 10" RC or DC... we'll see.

Do you know the lenght of the counterweight bar? I have to figure out if it propperly fits my observatory. It has a base of 140x140cm and 190cm tall. The mount just in the center.

Thanks so much!