stargazine_ep46_banner.thumb.jpg.34e6cdd5a0856b006a0b47c6373eb9b1.jpg

Hello Everyone !

Hello fellow star gazers ! 

Its great to have found a forum such as this one to share a passion for the stars,planets and our universe ! 

I am fairly new to astronomy and I am looking to buy my first telescope soon , just need to find the right one .

Well I have said enough for now , thank you for reading my welcome message and I look forward to our exchanges ! 

EnceladusEuropa 

Edited by EnceladusEuropa
  • Like 1

Hello and welcome to SGL, hope you enjoy the forum, if you need help

choosing a scope just post in the relevant forum, we love spending other

folks money. 

Good Luck and Clear Sky's

Welcome, from the east. Enjoy the hobby and the forum.

I admire your bravery in getting into astronomy after the 'summer' you have had in the west ... but clear skies will come around again. (After the clouds that will be packed with your new scope have dissipated! ??)

• Like 1

Hi there... I am also a newbie.  Just bought my first scope and waiting for delivery (90mm refractor).  The excellent folks at first light optics were very helpful (and not scary).  Worth you taking a look if you are still choosing.  Are you going to observe from Glasgow itself?  Adam 

1 hour ago, Adam coffee man said:

Hi there... I am also a newbie.  Just bought my first scope and waiting for delivery (90mm refractor).  The excellent folks at first light optics were very helpful (and not scary).  Worth you taking a look if you are still choosing.  Are you going to observe from Glasgow itself?  Adam 

Thank you for the warm welcome guys ! 

Yes I will be observing from Glasgow itself , it is famous for massive cloud cover (just like today!) , however we do get crystal clear skys with a full view of visible stars , I just need the dam telescope , but for the moment I will have to just stand and gaze up at night .