Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

sgl_imaging_challenge_banner_android_vs_ios_winners.thumb.jpg.803608cf7eedd5cfb31eedc3e3f357e9.jpg

New to this just bough my first scope the orion funscope,while i have always bin into space and alien conspiracys etc but thats another post anyway im new to star gazing with a scope and hope to be a active member on this site and looking forward to picking peoples brains especially when it comes to branching out on a more expensive scope so guys hope to talk to you all soon by the way i will only be doing planetry observations for the start 

I did quite a lot when I was a boy, but only returned to star gazing 3 years ago when I retired.

Hi Furious pez and welcome to SGL. once you have gained a grasp of Astronomy and what it is all about, you will find there will be plenty of members very willing to spend your money, when you are ready to upgrade to another telescope. In the meantime enjoy the forum and your new scope :) 

Welcome to the forum and the hobby.

Have fun doing what you're doing.

Hello and welcome to the forum, the best scope is the one you use most often so dont be in a rush to upgrade to a bigger one yet. Just enjoy the one you've got at the minute. I probably use my 72mm scope far more than the others because it's so much easier to take out to dark sites.

Edited by gls

Welcome to the forum, there is so much info here to help us newbies out :icon_biggrin:

'Ullo! Nice t'meet ya! ;)

Not to sure what a fun scope is but 'ave fun with it! :)

Edited by Knighty2112

Thank you all for the nice comments and the scope is yet to arrive very frustrating.

And the funscope is a starter scope its about 50 pound its got alot of strong reviews