Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Newbie q alert. About eyepices

Generally they are 1.25 inch eyepieces and all 1.25 inch eyepieces should fit the scope. :hello2:

What is the scope? Helps in suggesting the make/type and the focal length. Will say that an 8mm seems to do most things. A reasonable 8mm tends to be a bit more magnification then any supplied 10mm, they are usually better.

Also what do you want to view? If planets are a big aspect then maybe a 6mm. Again all depends on the scope.

I'm no expert but I believe that there are three fitting sizes where the eyepiece connects to the telescope. 2" 1.25" and there is an old size which is very rarely made which is under 1"  most eyepieces that are available are 1.25" or 2".  So I think that if your scope is a 1.25" then I think as long as you get a 1.25" eyepiece then you can use any 1.25" eyepiece.  Any focal length such as 8mm 14mm 32mm etc.

The two sizes that most EP's can come in are 1.25" & 2". The majority of people own mostly 1.25" EP's, and if their scope allows a 2" EP size also, then have 1 or 2 2" EP's also. Your telescope manual should tell you what size your focuser is to hold your EP's. If your scope only allows for 1.25" EP's then that is all you can use on your scope. If it also allows 2" EP's then with a 1.25" adapter you can use 1.25" EP's too.

What telescope do you have?

thanks for answers. :) 

i have a skywatcher bk 607, d 60mm, f700mm. the lenses that followed the pack was one super 10 mm, one super 20 mm, barlowlens and a 1,5 erecting eyepiece (that i have no ide what is.) this was a birthdaypresent. my family know that i love stars and planets. so i would verry much like to watch the planets. i have been watching Jupiter now, but it is blurry. i have been using all the tips and trix, the svope have been outside about 30 minutes before i used it, mye eyes are used to the darkness, i live far away from cityligths etc.