sgl_imaging_challenge_2021_2.thumb.jpg.72789c04780d7659f5b63ea05534a956.jpg

M42 And the running man HaRGB

I keep "upgrading" my older pics and it actually turns out better then i thought it would... :)

I first captured Orion RGB on the 7.3.2014 with the moon really close by (18x150sec@ISO200).
Later that year i added the running man with RGB data from 26.12.2014 (11x120sec@ISO800), and the pic instantly looked "more complete".

Then here a couple of weeks ago i was able to gather 20 min of Ha data (10x120sec@ISO3200]. Not nearly enough with my unmodded 550D, but helped a bit still.
It's my first attempt in HaRGB, so i'm quite pleased with. :)

Edit: First is HaRGB, 2nd is the old RGB.

M42-running-man-akam-sgl HaRGB.jpg

M42-running-man-akam-sgl.jpg

Edited by Jannis
  • Like 3

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By alexbb
      This is another finished target for this season.
      I (quite) recently bought a TS Photoline 102 ED with FPL53 which performs surprisingly well for a doublet. So I put it to tests and imaging, in parallel with an older FPL51 AstroProfessional 102 ED doublet.
      The blue color correction is much better in the newer TS. I shoot luminance often with both and then take the highlights from the better scope.