SkySurveyBanner.jpg.21855908fce40597655603b6c9af720d.jpg

Shops in Manchester area not just online

Hi all

Can anyone help please i am new to astronomy and i am looking for a shop in the manchester area with a show room so i can see what i'm buying and get some help at the same time.

All the ones i've seen on the web are online only

Thanks

Hi all

Can anyone help please i am new to astronomy and i am looking for a shop in the manchester area with a show room so i can see what i'm buying and get some help at the same time.

All the ones i've seen on the web are online only

Thanks

Opticstar no longer has a showroom. There was one in Stockport but I think that it may have gone bust but I am not 100% sure of that. Rothervalley Optics is still in business.

A.G

As posted previously Opticstar is now web only, the Stockport Binocular shop closed sometime ago, but I think they they do still have a shop. Have a look at their website, tells you on there. As said, where abouts in Greater Manchester are you, do you know what sort of equipment you are after - reflector, SCT, refractor. I could show you the equip I have - see my signature [emoji106]

Sent from my Fone

Opticstar

Hi and welcome.

Manchester is rather large, would you care to be more specific?

Do you have your own transport?

Would you not do better to visit your local club, have a chat with them, maybe even try a few 'in anger'?

Thanks for the reply, yes i have my own transport and in Urmston so travelling anywhere in greater manchester is no problem. 

I am new to astronomy and mainly wanting to do some astrophotography having seen and photographed the milky way for the first time last week so i am not a member of any club as yet

Three recommendations from an earlier post - I think all three are still going strong

http://stargazerslounge.com/topic/66862-astronomy-supplies-in-manchester/