Banner.jpg.b83b14cd4142fe10848741bb2a14c66b.jpg

Hi all newbie from Nottinghamshire :)

Interstellarshaw88

Hello everyone

Just wanted to make a quick message to say hello and hopefully get to know some of you while i try and work my way around the site.

A little about me....

I'm 27 and Im a proud father of 3 and been married to my beautiful wife Jessica for almost 4 years now, I live in Nottinghamshire as it says in the title lol  i haven't been doing astrophotography for long but its something that I've been interested in for years now most nights I'm watching a some sort of  documentary  about it all....

Not 100 % sure how to stack images or anything at the moment but I'm still learning so I'm sure i will figure it out one day.

im photographing at the moment with just a wide angle lens with a f2.8 which at the moment seems to be working a treat just hard trying to find somewhere with less light pollution and clear skys....

I have always wanted a telescope and i plucked the courage up and brought just a cheap one that was second hand off the local selling pages to get me started on viewing, but to my disappointment there is something wrong with the scope I've collimated it and even taken it to the local "scope shop" to see if they can see a problem with it, but unfortunately it looks like theres something not quite right with the primary mirror which is throwing the images out and making them blurry so its impossible to get the image in focus.... so lesson learned if i buy anything second hand again always check and don't get fobbed off with the seller saying he needs to go.

anyway enough of the ranting..... I was looking at purchasing another scope but this time I've been looking around and doing my research, Im wanting a scope that both can be good for visual and image, I've been told some of the best scopes for that would be they sky watcher 130pds and the 150pds which one out of the two would you recommend ????