Stargazers Lounge Uses Cookies

Like most websites, SGL uses cookies in order to deliver a secure, personalised service, to provide social media functions and to analyse our traffic. Continued use of SGL indicates your acceptance of our cookie policy.

Dark Sky Ranger

Hello from darkest Dumfries and Galloway

Hello, everyone, I am one of four new Freelance Biosphere Dark Sky Rangers here in Dumfries and Galloway. I met a couple of your members a week or so ago when they were up preparing for your next Star Party up here. I am just starting out and it was great to meet such enthusiastic and knowledgeable people and I thought that I should sign up and find out more.

All the best to you all, Elizabeth.

Elizabeth, welcome to SGL, the friendliest astro-forum known to humankind.

You have wonderful dark skies. Enjoy.

• Like 1

Hi Elizabeth,,welcome to SGL i`m glad you found us,it`s a shame you could not have stayed longer at our meeting,the skies just got better ,that can`t be said about the computer on my scope,hope you enjoyed the evening ,have  your binoculars arrived  yet ? Have not yet had the time to email you as i`ve been under the weather,will pm you this weekend Steve made it down,it was great catch up,hope you were not put off by the amount of info we bombarded you with?

Regards

Mike

• Like 1

Hi Elizabeth,,welcome to SGL i`m glad you found us,it`s a shame you could not have stayed longer at our meeting,the skies just got better ,that can`t be said about the computer on my scope,hope you enjoyed the evening ,have  your binoculars arrived  yet ? Have not yet had the time to email you as i`ve been under the weather,will pm you this weekend Steve made it down,it was great catch up,hope you were not put off by the amount of info we bombarded you with?

Regards

Mike