Banner.jpg.b89429c566825f6ab32bcafbada449c9.jpg

Hello from darkest Dumfries and Galloway

Dark Sky Ranger

Hello, everyone, I am one of four new Freelance Biosphere Dark Sky Rangers here in Dumfries and Galloway. I met a couple of your members a week or so ago when they were up preparing for your next Star Party up here. I am just starting out and it was great to meet such enthusiastic and knowledgeable people and I thought that I should sign up and find out more.

All the best to you all, Elizabeth.

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Elizabeth,,welcome to SGL i`m glad you found us,it`s a shame you could not have stayed longer at our meeting,the skies just got better ,that can`t be said about the computer on my scope,hope you enjoyed the evening ,have  your binoculars arrived  yet ? Have not yet had the time to email you as i`ve been under the weather,will pm you this weekend Steve made it down,it was great catch up,hope you were not put off by the amount of info we bombarded you with?

Regards

Mike

Hi Elizabeth,,welcome to SGL i`m glad you found us,it`s a shame you could not have stayed longer at our meeting,the skies just got better ,that can`t be said about the computer on my scope,hope you enjoyed the evening ,have  your binoculars arrived  yet ? Have not yet had the time to email you as i`ve been under the weather,will pm you this weekend Steve made it down,it was great catch up,hope you were not put off by the amount of info we bombarded you with?

Regards

Mike

Thanks for all your help,  the binoculars are here and they are great for moon watching so I will use them for my star walk at the Wigtown Book Festival on Saturday and at Sanctuary too. Shame I didn't get to meet Steve in person but I will soon. I have been asked to look into the parallelogram mount that you had if anyone has any suggestions they would be welcomed. E

Hi Eliizabeth,